decor ideas · DIY · Uncategorized

Decor Haul – charity shops & TK Maxx

 

PicMonkey Imagecoll.jpg

Hello,

I am excited to share with you today a collective haul from different charity shops and my favorite shop of all times TK Maxx. 🙂  The one thing I am most excited about my charity shop finds, are eight picture frames (only four pictured) that I got for £24! I bought them for the good quality wood frames that I will spray paint black  and use them for a symmetrical black and white gallery wall. ( I will share on that on a different blog post)

Here is my inspiration for the gallery wall:

PicMonkey Collattrtvjge

Here are all the goodies I found over the last two weeks.

Also, those cotton branches were a quick DIY  I used to decorate for a ladies  western barn dance get together at church. There were really easy to make, I will do a cotton wreath and share the DIY, so watch out for that soon.

DSC_0021

The large frames were £4 each but because I got all eight of them, the lady gave me two for free! I love a good deal!

DSC_0027.JPG

DSC_0022

I found two books that I mainly got them for their color, thickness and interesting title ..:) I love to read, I promise, but it won’t hurt if the books on display look pretty and complement the rest of the decor, right? £2.50 each!

DSC_0023

This is now one of my favorite frames. I have a few in this style – Indian craftsmanship / hammered look, and I bought them from TK Maxx, this one was £1.50!

DSC_0028.JPG

DSC_0025

While at TK Maxx with my kids, we were admiring all the Autumn decor and there were these little acorns and pears ceramic boxes that we liked but ended up not buying. I am glad we didn’t. A few days later I found this gorgeous  pear shaped box. It has a lovely wight to it , I just love it! It was £ 1.50!!!

DSC_0029.JPG

I also found this tall Dragon Leaf Plant on a Selling Group on Facebook for £8!! I just need to find it a nice pot. Maybe a basket?

On to the TK Maxx  and Asda George finds:

DSC_0036

DSC_0035.JPG

The silver frame (that will turn into a gold frame by the power of a spray paint can) was £1.75 and the No 5 candle was in the clearance section dor £0.50! (5 because we are a family of Five! 🙂 .

The table runner and the blue round frame are both from TK Maxx. That table runner spoke to me! I love all the details! It was hand made in India. Love, love it! It was £9.99.  The frame was £4.99.

Lovely tassels!!

DSC_0041

As you might have noticed, the colors I am going for, when it comes to accessories   are, blue, navy blue, burnt orange with gold accents . Other colors will be : dark grey, black and white. Now the style that I like, it can’t really be defined in one word. I like what Melissa Michaels says in one of her books, Simple Decorating :

” You will define your style by living it first. Your life experiences and personal preferences should inspire the look and feel of your home. “

I am inspired by my faith, different cultures, history, nature, my kids, traveling.  It could be called, eclectic style or global decor with a bit of clean lines and structure ..I think it’s important to balance it or it might be perceived as messy and unorganized.

So far I am really enjoying the process !

Thank you for reading! Talk to you soon! God bless you and your family!

 

2 thoughts on “Decor Haul – charity shops & TK Maxx

Leave a comment